H. G. Wells is often referred to as 'the father of science fiction' and this audiobook of his stories contains two of his most well-known works in the genre, The Time Machine (1895) and The War of the Worlds (1897). In addition, the reader is treated to some stories of truly extraordinary dimensions: The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897).

Wells is such a brilliant storyteller that well over a century after their publication, all of these texts are as fresh and compelling to us today as they would have been when his initial readers first turned their pages, often in astonishment and frequently in amusement. This is certainly a collection of the very best of H.G. Wells and we encourage you to devour them, and above all to enjoy the mercurial talent of this most original and precocious writer.

Narrator: Sharon Plummer, Martina Mercer-Hall, Paul Gibson

Listening Length: 18 hours 7 minutes 30 seconds

  • Тип книги: Audiobook
  • Мова продукту: English
  • Рік публікації: 2020
  • ISBN: SMP2200000161949
  • Видавець: Мультимедийное издательство Стрельбицкого
  • Автор: Herbert George Wells
  • Формати: mp3
  • Подарунок: Немає
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %